III FFC CONSTRUCTION ANALYSTS

III FFC Monitors

Illinois Construction Analysts

Michael Lingl

Regional Director, Illinois



Areas: Will County, Livingston County, Kankakee County, Grundy County, LaSalle County, and Kendall County

Michael Lingl joined the III FFC in 2004 after serving fourteen years with the Schaumburg Police Department. Michael started out as a Construction Analyst for Illinois and was promoted to Regional Director in April 2008. Michael holds a Bachelor of Science Degree from Western Illinois University.
Email: mlingl@iiiffc.org

Jodi Frailey

Construction Analyst, Illinois

Areas: Cook County, Chicago

Email: jfrailey@iiiffc.org

John Bartman

Construction Analyst, Illinois

Areas: McHenry County, Lake County, DuPage County, Kane County

Email: jbartman@iiiffc.org

Miriam Smith

Construction Analyst, Illinois

Areas:

Email:

Indiana Construction Analysts

Tom Frailey

Regional Director, Indiana

Tom Frailey has thirty-five years of experience as an Indiana State Police Officer. He started his career as an officer in 1965 and moved through the ranks serving as a Trooper, Sergeant, First Sergeant, Lieutenant District Commander and Captain. He is a graduate of the State Police Academy, the FBI National Academy and the Southern Police Institute School of Administration. After retiring from the Indiana State Police, Tom joined the III FFC in July 2000.

Email: tfrailey@iiiffc.org

Marcella Kunstek

Construction Analyst, Indiana

Areas: La Porte County, Porter County, Pulaski County, Starke County

Email: mkunstek@iiiffc.org 

Garland Rose

Construction Analyst, Indiana

Areas: Elkhart County, Fulton County, Kosciusko County, LaGrange County, Marshall County, Noble County, St. Joseph County

Email: grose@iiiffc.org

Myron Sutton

Construction Analyst, Indiana

Areas: Lake County, Newton County, Jasper County

Email: msutton@iiiffc.org

Iowa Construction Analysts

John Freitag

Regional Director, Illinois and Iowa

John Freitag has over twenty years of experience with labor law. He started his career with the Illinois Department of Labor in 1985, where he was responsible for conducting direct investigations on businesses reportedly violating various state labor laws, including the minimum wage, overtime law and child labor laws. In 1988, John was promoted to a hearing officer position conducting in-depth hearings to resolve employer and employee wage disputes. John transferred to the Conciliation and Mediation Division in 1991 and began enforcing the Illinois Prevailing Wage Act. In 2000, John Freitag was promoted to manager of that division, and managed a sixteen unit investigation team operating with a two million annual budget. In 2003, John Freitag began working as the Fair Contracting Director for the Construction Industry Service Corporation (CISCO) and in 2006 was promoted as Assistant Executive Director while maintaining his position as Director of Fair Contracting. In July 2006, John joined the III FFC as a Regional Director in its Construction Investigation Unit for Illinois and Iowa.

Joshua Schipp

Construction Analyst, Iowa

Areas: Rock Island, Henry, Mercer, Whiteside, Carroll, Bureau, Putnam

Email: jschipp@iiiffc.org

Richard Stewart

Construction Analyst, Illinois

Areas: Winnebago County, Stephenson County, Ogle County, Lee County, Jo Davies County, DeKalb County, Boone County

Email: rstewart@iiiffc.org

Michael Siciliano

Construction Analyst, Illinois

Areas: Whiteside County, Rock Island County, Putnam County, Mercer County, Henry County, Carroll County, Bureau County

Email: msiciliano@iiiffc.org 

Doug House

Construction Analysts, Iowa

Areas: Scott, Clinton and Cedar Counties

Email:dhouse@iiiffc.org

Brooke Thye

Construction Analyst, Iowa

Areas: Muscatine, Lousia, Des Moines, Lee

Email: bthye@iiiffc.org